An R Companion to Applied Regression, Second Edition

John Fox and Sanford Weisberg

Data Files Used in the Book



Disclaimer: These data files are provided for readers of Fox and Weisberg, An R Companion to Applied Regression, 2nd Edition (Sage, 2011). Others are welcome to use them, and we are of course always interested in learning about errors in the text or data files, but if you are not a reader of the book, please do not ask us questions about the data files.



* Duncan's occupational-prestige data: Duncan.txt

* The to-be-or-not-to-be soliloquy from Hamlet: Hamlet.txt

* Canadian occupational-prestige data: Prestige.txt

* Canadian occupational-prestige data with errors: Prestige-bugged.txt

* Canadian occupational-prestige data in fixed format: Prestige-fixed.txt

* Excel file with worksheets for the Duncan and Canadian occupational-prestige data sets: Datasets.xls



Note: Most of the examples in the R Companion use data in the car package for R.


Last modified:  14 June 2011 by John Fox < jfox AT mcmaster.ca >